Press Release



 Galerie Richard in Paris presents ‘Masterpieces’, a painting exhibition gathering one or two major artworks by Bram Bogart, Kim Young-Hun, Kiyoshi Nakagami, Joseph Nechvatal, from January 16 to February 28, 2021.

 

 

Influenced at an early age by Van Gogh’s paintings, Bram Bogart individualized each three-dimensional brush stroke even more with his own unique color than any painter. In love with color, the artist in creating Juli created a signature work, representative of their originality and strong presence.

 

 

Kim Young-Hun applies ancestral techniques of traditional Korean painting to represent abstract works inspired by digital screen disturbances. Using both the painter’s classic color palette and the hyper saturated colors of digital screens, he brings a testimony to the mental and visual universe of a generation passed from the analog world to the digital world.

 

 

Born in 1949 in Shizuoka, Kiyoshi Nakagami is one of the most respected artists in in Japan.  

“As a painter, there is nothing more difficult to represent than light.The ones who can do do that are the greatest painters, greatest artists.” – Kiyoshi Nakagami

 

 

Since 1986 Joseph Nechvatal, has manipulated photographic images with digital painting technologies. In 1991 in France he infected his paintings with digital viruses created from scratch, for the first time in the history of painting.

Communiqué de presse



 Galerie Richard à Paris présente « Masterpieces » réunissant une à deux œuvres importantes de Bram Bogart, Kim Young-Hun, Kiyoshi Nakagami, Joseph Nechvatal du 16 janvier au 28 février 2021.

 

Influencé dans son plus jeune âge par les peintures de Van Gogh, Bram Bogart a individualisé encore plus chaque coup de pinceau en trois dimensions avec sa propre unique couleur qu’aucun artiste peintre. Amoureux de la couleur et des couleurs primaires, l’artiste en créant Juli a réalisé une œuvre signature avec une forte présence.

 

Kim Young-Hun applique des techniques ancestrales de la peinture traditionnelle coréenne pour créer des œuvres abstraites inspirées de pertubations d’écrans numériques. En utilisant à la fois la palette de couleurs classiques du peintre et les couleurs hypersaturées des écrans numériques, il témoigne de l’univers mental et visuel d’une génération passée du monde analogique  à l’univers numérique.

 

 Né en 1949 à Shizuoka, Kiyoshi Nakagami est un des peintres des plus respectés au Japon. Ses oeuvres sont dans les plus importants musées d’art contemporain au Japon. 

« En tant que peintre, il n’y a rien de plus difficile que de représenter la lumière. Ceux qui y arrivent sont les plus grands peintres, les plus grands artistes ». K. Nakagami

 

Joseph Nechvatal, né à Chicago et vivant en France manipule des images photographiques avec des technologies numériques en peinture depuis 1986. Précurseur de la peinture numérique, c’est en 1991 en France qu’il a infecté ses peintures avec des virus numériques créés de toutes pièces, pour la première fois dans l’histoire de l’art .